Some people say that watching TV programmes and movies related to crime are popular. Why do you think it’s popular and how does it affect society?

Nowadays, the way people entertain themselves is different from how people in the past. If we compare, people in the past were entertained by comedy movies and amusing TV shows, yet currently, there are several genres of movies and TV shows that can be watched to entertain ourselves. One of them is crime movies which are becoming my favorite film and TV shows to watch. In my opinion, it may be because there are a lot of criminal issues in our society nowadays. Moreover, the impact of this popularity is that the opportunity of criminality will be increase. First and foremost, the cause of this phenomenon is the curiosity of society about types of crime, how villain act and behavior, and how to avoid it. As we know, in the last few decades, the number of criminal problems increase significantly. Therefore, people have a concern about this issue to protect themselves from the knowledge they get from films. For example, most criminal films were started from real-life stories. Generally, the content of the movie and drama is about the type of crime action, why someone does that, how their appearance in society, and how to prevent it. On the other hand, there is also the negative impact of this popularity in society which is the growing number of criminal problems. More people will know how criminals do their actions and how to get them into jail. This situation can initiate opportunities for criminals because they can avoid any possibility they will get caught by police and they will be more creative in action. For instance, in the last few years, I have read and watched the news about criminal cases in my country. And most of the cases were similar to films and dramas that I have watched. Therefore, this is like from the true story to the movie and return to real life but in a creative way. To conclude, I believe that there are advantages and disadvantages in watch crime movies and dramas. The positive is may people can avoid it in society because of the knowledge they get from movies. However, the negative is it can aid to raise the number of criminal issues in our society.