Some people believe that allowing childern to make their own choices on everyday matters (Such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuls who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for childern to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some societies argue that children should be allowed to make their own decisions on basic needs, while others oppose it because they will become selfish. In my opinion, it is paramount to let young people decide on their basic matters to develop their confidence and to be independent. In some communities, grown-ups teach their sons or daughters to be independent and confident by allowing them to choose their basic matters such as clothes and food. This is because it encourages them that their parents trust them and it will build confidence in them. Moreover, since they believe in themselves, it makes them independent and able to make a reasonable choice when they become grown-up, for example, to enrol in which university they want to pursue their dreams. Hence, I believe teaching them decision-making earlier will benefit children. Despite these opinions in society, some people argue that letting young people make their own choices will make them selfish. This is because they used to care about their own perspectives and needs, thus, they are unable to put themselves on other's feet. For instance, toddlers force their parents to buy an expensive toy which they like while their parents can not afford. However, I am siding with the benefits of early decision-making parenting. It is because oldsters can teach them empathy to prevent children from being selfish. To conclude, there is disagreement about letting children have their own choices because they believe young people will only think about themselves when they grow up. Nevertheless, I strongly believe young age society will be independent and have the courage to make decisions when they become adults if their parents allow them to make decisions since they were a child.