Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by some that bad situations we experienced in life such as unsatisfied jobs or shortage of money; we should accept those incidents while others claimed that enhancing those situations would be a good chance to try. Personally, I am inclined to the view that we should not suffer from bad situations for long. On the one hand, accepting bad things may be best due to different life opportunities in society in terms of education access, wealth status and standard of living, and as a result reflected through the ability to tertiary education and find good jobs. In addition, it might possibly be risky for those who got more disadvantages to improve themselves since they do not have experiences or money to substitute if they have failed. For instance, a middle-income status employee who looked after 5 family members, was demotivated with his full-time job in an organisation. Although, he can decide to quit his job and form his own business for better income, however, with his lack of management skills and confidence he decided not to risk his family members’ life. On the other hand, being tolerated with dissatisfied jobs can lead to many mental health issues while there are many chances out there to find betterments. Some believed that there might be opportunities await to develop because experiences will give valuable lessons of becoming successful. The more situations you overcame, the greater self-development. As in the real-life example, Vivienne Westwood, a famous designer in the fashion industry, started her first career as a teacher. But with her ambitions to become an artist never discouraged her, she did whatever possible to become a designer and eventually she began applying for jobs in the fashion industry and accomplished as a punk fashion designer up until now. In conclusion, I think we should never consider obstacles or consequences to limit ourselves from committing something. Giving a chance to implement can be the first step of accomplishment because bad situations are inevitable. Therefore, there might be many factors to forbid courage but it depends on ourselves whether to choose or not so I would recommend giving it a try.