In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Today, companies are in the race of advertising their goods claiming for all their innovative properties. Because of the competition in the markets; suppliers want to keep their consumers well aware of every possible innovation in their products. In my opinion, it is beneficial as enough varieties will be available in the market to choose any of them as per consumer like. Every organization wants to stand number one for which they have spent heavily on research and time to develop any unique items. Also, nowadays, consumers are so addicted to a new type of interesting advertisement that they are automatically driven towards its publicized properties that they immediately accept their point blindly. In addition, if the same products are publicized by popular celebrities the public is immediately impressed by them. For example, the newly opened Chiya Adda in Kathmandu has become so popular overnight just because of their newly imported Pizza making machines in just nine-minute and the pizza is being cooked in the direct customers’ vision. Changes in the usual goods cut off monotony from it and energize the population with its varieties and encourage ones to select which goes well with their taste. For example, digestive biscuit after its sugarfree advertising drastically helped diabetic patients and are now freely consuming it with no worries. Also, the introduction of women's Horlicks with added calcium and vitamin D apart from usual Horlicks, targeting the pre and postmenopausal women have overwhelmingly gotten popular in those groups reducing the risk of bone fracture. In conclusion, business companies are going so vigorously in publicizing their goods in every possible innovative way. The only aim for them is to attract their targeted audiences/ viewers by all means possible. So that they should come out always unique in the eyes of targeted populations. At the same time public too has the advantage of a wide variety of options to choose from