Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give you own opinion.

It is commonly argued that much information for particular purposes such as scientific research, business and the academic world should be spread widely on purpose, however, some pupils state that the highly sensitive information should be kept due to its privacy. Thus, the essay elaborates on both perspectives respectively, then I will directly write my opinion afterwards. Initially, due to the modernized world, many people can easily access information from the internet, so they may gain their knowledge and inspiration, especially for academic purposes. To exemplify, university students find that reading journals and books online may encourage them to read frequently and improve their ability to write essays or assignments independently because of the simple accessibility. In addition, in terms of business aspects, especially the food company, the consumers may consider which nutrients are contained in the food, or perhaps their process of manufacturing the products. Nevertheless, some information should be considered more valuable to share with the public. In other words, only a few people give permission to access them due to their privacy. For example, the government legal document or business agreement from the stakeholders are considered as the tremendous important reports for the authorized ones. Meanwhile, although people require transparency from the authority or businessman, the general public may not see the more detailed clue about them freely due to its importance. In my opinion, I believe that the globalised world allows us to find as much information in an easy way and it acceptable, but we have to know the boundaries. Hence, we have to be wiser in using the internet and understand the consequences well. In conclusion, it is acceptable to share such information to engage with the public interest as well as to help people enhance their intelligence towards the issues in society or simply for finding research articles, however, several data should be kept as a secret due to its value