Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The young generation is the future of our society. Many individuals think that young children should provide voluntary service to the community, which would be beneficial for them as well as for society. In this essay, I will discuss why I am against this statement of compulsory unpaid work for youth. Certainly, there are people who hold the idea that the young generation should volunteer for social work. It is a fact that social work helps to develop key characteristics of the person as well as contribute to behavioural enrichment to some extent. Additionally, payless work also fosters a sense of responsibility towards society, which results in a responsible citizen and so favourable for both individuals and the community. For instance, a recent survey shows that 40% of participants agreed to feel more associated towards the community, after completion of a youth voluntary task, Despite some benefits, I am of the view that youth should not be forced to perform free social activities. There are two main reasons why I think all hard work should be paid off. One of them is if a person does not get rewarded after investing time and effort in any activity, he/she will be demotivated not only for a completed job but also for further opportunities. Another major key factor is at a certain age they should unitilize their free time to focus towards long-term goals such as planning and working or studying for a bright future. On top of this, adolescents deserve to have some free time for fun with their friends and family, this would definitely help their brain development and building strong relationships. To sum up, although there are some benefits of performing pay-less social work, I believe they should be done by choice rather than mandate. Therefore, a significant amount of time and effort should be spent to sharpen the forthcoming.