Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your opinions.

Some adopt a view that whether learning linguistics is only to travel or work in an overseas place or to benefit from another way sparks a controversial issue. I will discuss both views from my perspective. On the one hand, acquiring a new accent would benefit in terms of travelling to or applying to an international country. Having said that, absorbing the latest phonology would enable individuals to be more confident when they pay a visit to another country. This would help them be likely to strike up the conversations with the indigenous, whereby getting a closer insight into their culture. Additionally, if the applicants are fluent in a foreign expression such as English or Chinese... they will be thought to gain an offer with superior payment. Without excelling at vocabulary, citizens would become more passive in communication and have fewer chances to reach better jobs. On the other hand, however, soaking up a morphology would also bring another benefit to the learners. In fact, they would be able to approach the original documents which almost are written in English. Thus, they would perceive the information at a more exact degree because many major books are technically translated into their mother tongue which is thought not to impart the knowledge in all aspects. Furthermore, the learners' brains would be enhanced significantly since mastering style forces their brains to focus, process and shape their mind in a good habit. Last but not least, had it not been for mastering an international word, human beings would have been announced to fall behind with the modern age. In conclusion, I strongly believe that studying new linguistics is pivotal for all ages to meet the demands of the changing world these days.