Some people believe that school should teach foreign language for primary school children. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern’s society, many folks require governments to educate their children second language since they are six years old. From my perspective, I suppose that the drawbacks, as well as merits this trend can bring, this trend can bring are equal, which I will delve into herein. This trend can advantage youngsters in the near and far future. To begin with, in the short term, to be taught a foreign language, children tend to have a chance to broaden their knowledge about the world. In detail, they can make new foreign peers through social media such as Facebook or Twitter. They can chat and ask them about their cultural identities, which can be not taught in school curriculums, thus if a child proposes to study abroad when growing up, cultural shock may not be a dilemma. Besides that, in the long term, they can easily access to knowledge treasure of humankind. For example, if youngsters learn English as a second language, they can fulfil almost any question they wonder because most of the documents nowadays are being written in English, as it is the most renowned language, and tend to be successful easier thanks to that. On the other hand, forcing children to learn a second language can affect their childhoods in many ways. Firstly, they can lose life experience and skills because of just focusing on study. For instance, if they are not good at communicating, leading to misunderstanding, their business can be screwed up when they grow up. Secondly, studying one more subject can affect both their mental and physical health. As youngsters have less to play outside, the body’s metabolism can be diminished. Furthermore, they can easily contract a range of diseases in terms of the shortage of vitamin d, as well suffer from mental ones such as autism. To conclude, I believe that a second language should be taught but from the secondary school forwards to avoid problems can cause.