he global demand for oil and gas is increasing. Some believe that we should therefore encourage the exploitation of remote areas. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a rising dependency on fuel and gas worldwide, hence, part of the society argues that we should foster to take advantage of remote lands. This essay will discuss the possible upsides and downsides to this argument and analyze whether upsides surpass or not. Many statements are available in order to support the idea of enticing to exploit the lands. First of all, petrol is not an unlimited source of energy and global reserves will deplete at a certain point, therefore, humanity should dig into searching hoping to find new areas that contain petroleum within. A similar thing is also validated for gas. Secondly, the majority of oil and gas reserves are found in fairly poorer countries. The Discovery of such an important energy source eventually improves the economy of the country and also causes an increase in job opportunities due to needing for staff to work in the destruction area. In spite of all the benefits, one should also consider plenty of obvious detriments of this incident. To start with, exploiting those remote areas surely damages the life of local people on these lands. To explain, habitants of that area would be forced to move to another city and their native land would be spoiled with the help of destruction. In addition to that, even though there is a huge encouragement for the destruction of a particular area, there is no warranty for finding oil or gas. Thus, all the effort would end up being waste of time and money. In conclusion, escalation of oil and gas requests may result in the consideration of exploitation of the remote areas. Despite the fact that this has a few benefits, the significance of the side effects of this suggestion should end up avoiding us to perform.