Children's education is expensive. In many countries, governments pay education fees for children. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Education is the most influence on younger people's lives.If they cannot gain suitable qualifications,they will not be able to get jobs and begin successful careers,but the others cannot pay education fees for children. Therefore the government pay education fees for children. With the tendency to hold that higher education is no longer compulsory,many people then claim that it should be funded by students themselves instead of the government. This indeed reduces government financial burden to a certain extent and it is argued that students' motivation would be highly strengthened since they have paid a large number of fees to obtain access.But the downsides should not be neglected. This is mainly to say the economically disadvantaged groups, for example,the offspring of impoverished farmers in remote rural areas and laid-off workers in ciit,maybe put up an extreme disadvantage and therefore should be assured of an equal chance to assure the university education by the government. Conversely,some people suggest that all the tuition fees should be paid by the government. thus enabling all its citizens,whether poor or rich,can have equal access to higher education.What is more,it is also a scheme to reduce the disparities between the two classes so as to enhance social harmony.But opponents may refute this,pointing out that the government budget is never unlimited. To sum up, Government pays for children's school fees and the advantages outweigh the disadvantages