some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue saying that it would be better to educate boys and girls separately. However, there are people who think that children benefit more if taught in mixed- gender schools. Although separating boys and girls in schools might have some positive outcomes such as more concentration during the lesson, I believe that mixing children during school years, prepares them for later on in life how to work in an environment with people who are different genders. To begin with, children that attend institutions that are just for boys or just for girls may be able to focus more when receiving lessons. This means that there are fewer distractions from the opposite sex, children behave,all the same, share the same interests about their hobbies and ideas, and then teachers have more time to focus on teaching rather than spending their time-solving disagreements that might occur during a lesson. For example, it is commonly known that those children who attend boys -only schools have higher academic grades than those who attend mixed- gender schools. However, in my,opinion these children would find it more difficult to communicate in a working environment when they become adults. The primary reason that I think boys and girls should be mixed in schools is that they get used to cooperating, communicating and socialising with the opposite sex. This means that when they are adults, they will not struggle to get engaged with other genders, it will come naturally to cooperate, communicate and engage with everyone around them despite their gender. For instance, those people who have attended mixed- gender schools, have better communication skills when mixing with another gender, whether it is at work or at home. In conclusion, although, separating children in schools by their gender might have some benefits such as they might be able to focus more in lessons and therefore they might receive better grades, however, they are likely to lack other skills such as miscommunication with the opposite gender when they become adults.For those reasons, I believe that youngsters should attend the same institute.