Differemce between countriwes cbecome less evident each year. Nowadyas, all over the world peopl;e share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits asnd TV channels. DO the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Globalisation has resulted in a constant diminution of differences amongst nations which reflects in increased resemblance of dressing style, eating habits, preference for entertainment and infotainment; and so on. It seems to me that the advantages of such an intermingle are far beyond its dr=awbacks. The prime reason for my belief is the fact that a worldwide increase in lifestyle similarities has instilled a sense of equality and connectivity in the global community. Such a change makes people now feel more integrated with appreciation and knowledge about other cultures. Consequently, it resulted in a lack of competition and disparity, leading to respect and recognition of all regardless of their social background. Furthermore, as more people around the world mpw following a quite similar lifestyle, it is getting hard for rich individuals to have an influence and authority over the poor by positioning themselves as different. For example, today's generation sometimes feels less fortunate when they see rich people flaunting their expensive assets but cannot afford them. Therefore, as a result economically weaker sections of the society could now live with dignity without having to be worried about being looked down upon by others. Notwithstanding the rationalisation emphasising the benefits of a blended global community, this development is not without concerns because it has resulted in the total obliteration of many unique cultures. For example, the overlap of western culture in Asian countries led to the extinction of many local traditional customs and costumes. Witnessing such a change is an extremely traumatising experience for people who rake great pride in their heritage, and struggled their whole life to protect and promote it. In conclusion, I would like to acknowledge that the advantages of having a global community with similar choices outweigh its disadvantages and are extremely helpful to maintain a harmonious atmosphere.