Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Television is a great invention as it serves a variety of purposes. On the one hand, the community are of the view that it is beneficial for academics because it offers a plethora of programs that can improve one's general knowledge. On another hand, the community think that a TV set is only for recreational purposes because not many people especially teenagers do not focus on everything they watch. Therefore, in this topic, there is an open discussion on both views to find the best opinion. For one part of the population, the TV set has been a great source of information since its invention. In recent times, the public watches competitive shows which enhance their IQ level by guessing the answers to questions being asked. Such types of shows also give them chance to participate and take pride by winning the activities being held in the program. Hence, it proves to them that such shows are worth watching. For example, the program "Bazm e Tariq Aziz" is a gaming program, that invites the public from countrywide for general knowledge questions competition. On the other part, people think that television is only for fun and entertainment only. Not everyone is interested in the shows which contribute to education. They believe that people watch such shows which do not have any practical implementation. For instance, a show named "Khatron Ke Khiladi" is a very adventurous show, the public enjoy watching it but there is no such practical implementation in education. To conclude the usefulness of television, I would say that it provide more benefits to education as compared to entertainment through a series of healthy programs like exercise shows, debate competitions and question-answer sessions.