Nowadays, there are more celebrities who are famous for glamor and wealth rather than their achievements. This is a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some feel like celebrities who were born with glamour are bad examples to youth, it is still an argument as some are in fact working hard to achieve their goal, becoming a decent influence. There are many celebrities who were born with privileges. Some people believe that it is unfair to give a spotlight to those celebrities. They think those people are not talented compared with others who worked hard to be famous. In addition, this belief leads to the assumption that untalented celebrities would be bad influencers to young people. They would follow the luxurious life of these people and think that it is necessary to follow the trend, which would create bad behaviours. The youth might spend money to achieve such perfect images. In fact, you could not judge the book by its cover. Some of those privileged celebrities also worked hard for their fame. It is not like they could just sit down, do nothing and be famous within the blink of an eye. Furthermore, many are more likely to inspire teenagers to work hard. As an example, Gigi Hadid had received a lot of backlash during her debut as a model. Soon enough, she proved to the public that even though it might seem like her family paved the way for her, she still needs to work hard to be one of the top models. Young models nowadays admire her and learn from her works and so do the teenagers. In conclusion, I think it is too soon to assume that all privileged celebrities would be bad examples. Some give a lesson to the young generation that although being born with wealth might pave the way, at the end of the day you still need to work hard to maintain a high position.