At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that these days, youngersters account for most of the population in some particular countries while there are less elderly. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages will be discussed and I will conclude by saying whether the benefits or drawbacks are of importance. In terms of the positive aspects, more youger generations means more employees available which lead to the increase of productivity. The higher and stabler workforce can boost the local economic. In addition, younger adults have more creative and innovative idea which make the socitey more competitive. For instance, some big cities in the world, such as New York, London, Taipei indicate that more young adults there are, more improvement the city could be. As for the drawbacks, studies show that there are more mental problem in leading cities over the world. People living in hustle and bustle life result in anxiety, depression and insomina which lead to a high rate of psychology treatment. Compared with those older generation, they are more likely to live a low-paced life, for example, spending time in temple and natural sites which lead to increase the satisfectinary of a better living standard. In conclusion, although there are strong argument both against and in favor of large number of young adults living in contries. I believe that the benefits are of far more importance than the drawbacks.