Living on earth would become difficult in the future. So, more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, like Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that the planet earth will be no longer a suitable place for hosting life on it. Therefore, more allocation of financial resources is needed for finding alternative planets that support life, Mars, for example. I completely agree with this activity, because of several reasons that are presented below. To begin with, the earth's population is becoming increasingly high, while the number of valuable resources, such as water and fertile soil, that are necessary for life, are remaining the same. For this reason, it would not take long for disastrous events, like famine, to happen. With that being said, the most viable solution for this problem would be to make humans interplanetary species, so that we can use other planets to meet our needs, without worrying about limited resources on our planet. Additionally, another good reason to do more research on this matter is that the journey that scientists go through to make this happen, will pave the way for other incredible inventions that would drastically change human lives for the better in the near future. Project Apollo, for example, initially was designed to explore the moon for research purposes,but it had led to other extraordinary innovations, like X-ray technology, to happen. In conclusion, living on earth soon will become impossible due to the fast growth of the population, which will eventually cause catastrophic events to happen. so it is essential to kick off research on this types of projects, as it will lead to other discoveries that make our lives better.