Some people think international cooperation has brought benefits to world environment protection, while some people think more benefits has been brought to international business. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Globalization had recently emerged as an essential part of our daily lives, moreover it impacts our environment more or less. A section of society frequently argued which part gets more benefits from it. As per my standpoint, I would firmly agree with the notion that more benefits have been brought to international business as this still has a negative effect on those material exporter countries as well as the increasing energy consumption due to international transport. Firstly, one of the most noticeable advantages of globalization is that there are cheap labourers in developing countries, hence the profits international businesses made are far more than they earn in the domestic country. Whereas this takes great cost to transport those numerous commodities into importer countries, and thus there will be more energy consumption, for example, natural gas and oil. To be specific, Walmart set their business in China, manufacturing items and shipping them to the USA warehouse by air or by ship, and consumers in the USA enjoy lower price products in the meantime add to more energy consumption. Consequently, international companies benefit from globalization while environmental protection suffers from it. On the other side, another significant drawback is that globalization is likely to destroy the environment of exporter countries, because they may not have the environmental technology. For instance, India is the second -largest manufacturing country which is only behind China, there are not adequately strict waste handling standards and principles, so some industries will produce much waste to their river, land, forest. However, if these industries locate in the USA, there aren't such kinds of issues. Therefore, we can see that the problems of globalization override its advantages. In summary, global businesses benefit more than environmental protection from globalization, sometimes, the environment might suffer negative impacts from it. I personally believe that doing business with other countries will prompt our economy somehow, while, we should encourage consumers to buy items made in our own country.