With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree or disagree

Online services like social platforms are available for anyone wider than ever. Kids also use these applications and software and are tend to be more susceptible to encountering a bunch of hazards. Some suggest that grownups must decrease their access in regards to protecting them. I completely agree with this argument and this essay will describe the reasons behind this thought. To begin with, utilizing a massive amount of time on the internet is certainly not suitable for a minor as it would be a waste of time. For example, if a kid spends too much time on social media like Facebook or Instagram, eventually there would be a shortage of the period which a child is expected to spend studying. Thus, a lack of school performance and getting low grades will be inevitable for them. In addition to studying, if pupils lock on the internet constantly, they end up ignoring peers and enticing them to play real-life games with them will be even harder. Regarding this situation, effects may be detrimental to the improvement of social skills. Another significant potential danger of virtual sources is the risk of entering a website that is not appropriate for a youngster. A juvenile may encounter an advertisement or a link and accidentally click on it and then, all of a sudden finds himself in an adult movie platform or a blog that posts horror stories. The consequences of these unfortunate accidents might be severe for a child in terms of psychological development. In conclusion, while the internet serves increasing accessibility, parents should consider the potential harmful incidents that their child might face and take action on reducing the time they spend with it.