Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give you own opinion.

With the advent of technology globally, information has been readily accessible. Some individuals believe that a great deal of advice should be shared in research, commerce and the academic world. Whereas, others argue that invaluable data should be restricted. In my opinion, knowledge should be restricted instead of been shared freely. In the following paragraphs, I shall discuss both views and give reasons for my opinion. On the one hand, having unlimited access to data gives room for problem-solving in different areas. Through exposure to information on medical practices, the quality of care has been improved. For instance, having unrestricted access to practical and theoretical knowledge on emergency responses such as Cardio Pulmonary Resuscitation and Basic life Support has helped to reduce mortality rates. Although, it is of great importance that information is circulated in different societal aspects but not applicable in all cases. On the other hand, some information should be considered invaluable to be shared with the public. Firstly, the government has secured information as it can be detrimental to society. For instance, some terrorist groups have garnered knowledge of making explosives from free information made available on the internet and this has caused mayhem in different countries around the globe. Secondly, some companies protect their databases because they have invested in resources to maintain their standard and avoid plagiarism. In this case, it is evident that not all information should be accessible to everyone. In conclusion, it is indeed beneficial to have access to unlimited knowledge but it is more detrimental to have access to unrestricted data.