Some people believe that longer prison sentences are the best way to decrease crime while others believe that there are alternative ways to decrease crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the current generation, the crime percentage has increased. Some Individuals think that extending custody duration in jail is the Suitable way to diminish the violence while others believe In an alternate solution for this. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and highlight why extending prison tenure is Superious over other suitable solutions. To begin with, the majority of the residents has an opinion towards the extended stay in prison for the Criminals as it reduces the violation percentage. They have a reason for this, the more time prisoner spends In custody they would have counselling sessions which will change their mind and have a positive impact. For Instance, In recent research on bike accidents, data showed most of the bikers have changed their drinking style after the teaching sessions given by police. As a result, longer jail sentences create a good impact on lawbreakers and misconduct will dwindle. On the other hand, Individuals argue that other there are alternative remedies that could be taken. for bringing down the lawlessness. Bringing awareness of the punishments; providing jobs to the uneducated would be better ways to keep the law balanced. For example, Increasing blue-collar jobs would engage people In work thereby earning capital for their daily needs. Because of these alternate ways, there would the be good impart in bringing down the violence rate In conclusion, bringing down evil is pivotal for a nation to lead a peaceful life. This essay discussed why a longer jail sentence would improve prisoner mental stability through counselling and why alternate solutions like awareness and Increasing manpower Jobs could decrease the violence amount. In my opinion, a longer prison stay is preferable when compared to alternate ways.