It is thought by some that a school teacher's role is to motivate and inspire students. However, other people believe that a teacher's primary role is to pass on knowledge. What do you think is a role of a teacher?

There is a debate regarding the role of a lecturer. Some argue that it is to give pupils motivation and inspiration. On the other hand, some people believe it is rather to distribute expertise instead. In my opinion, both are as important. Being a teacher means helping the pupils learn, and in accomplishing it, there may be a spectrum of methods depending on the character of the learner. In a conventional way of a classrom a new lesson. This is usually facilitated by other things like books, presentations, or quizzes. It is more of a one- way method and teacher-centered. This is perhaps effective and still needed in some classes of the young ones. Children aged under 10 are currently on their way to learn differing rights from wrongs. Hence, a traditional way fits them better. On the other hand, a modern learning-culture is considerably more convinent to older scholar. In their adolescent times, a teacher-centered learning may felt boring. Morever, in college, lecturers are only present for a little amount of time. They are present to give the frameworks of learning and may add a real life problems for their scholars to discuss together with their own fellows. This is a student-centered learning: a prepared discussion ingredients, then a little push (motivation) and a bit of a drive (inspiration), thus the scholars will pave their own creative way to learn something new. All things considered, there are shades of teachers' role in the learning environment which are equally important. Although some prefer a conventional knowledge transfer, meanwhile others chose merely pushing their scholars from motivational and inspirational teaching method. Despite the approach, either it is a teacher-centered or a student-centered, in my way of thinking, a teacher's role is to facilitate their pupils' journey of learning.