Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Many today argue that limited resources such as freshwater should be overseen by the government while others believe the opposite. This essay will discuss both views with arguments and examples. In my opinion, allowing the government to control such scarce resources is a positive development. The significant positive upside of allowing the country to control the supply of freshwater is quality control. It's almost impossible for each individual to monitor and test the quality of the water. Hence why government intervention is necessary. Adding to this is the equal distribution. Under the assumption that the government is not corrupt and not chasing after personal benefits, individuals are able to receive a fair share of their supply. As an example, governments can create a subordinate division to control scarce resources like fresh water. Consequently, equal distribution and quality control can be achieved more effectively. On the other hand, the drawback associated with allowing the government to intervene is the possibility of incompetence. This is because many governments are famously known for wasting time and resources that are not of interest to the public. For instance, they tend to prioritize unnecessary aspects that do not require immediate attention. As a result, by the time it takes for the concern to be resolved, the damage that's already been conflicted is irreversible. Thus, many members of the public are greatly concerned about the incompetence of governments. In conclusion, although there are significant benefits and drawbacks associated with allowing governments to oversee scarce resources such as freshwater. I strongly believe that such a method is a positive development.