Nowdays people are using more consumer goods like refrigerators or washing machines. Does this have more advantages or disadvantages ?

In the competitive world, the majority of individuals have become materialistic and they are consuming a vast amount of robots such as microwaves. This essay will articulate its merits and demerits in the following paragraphs. To commence with the pros how electronic gadgets are beneficial for humans. The most predominant one is the convenience to complete the task within a few seconds. To explain it, in the fast pace world, people have become workaholics and they do not have spare time for doing household chores. For example, a headline of the famous channel BBC (BRITISH BROADCASTING CORPORATION) revealed that 50% of the young generation live their life full of satisfaction with the assistance of advanced technology machines. So, robots act as a stress-buster in the younger life by finishing their work with great efficiency. Shifting toward cons, there are some drawbacks when modern youngsters are over-depended on technical goods. The most prominent one is the health disorders which is the main cause of utilizing machines. To explain it, people do less physical exercise when they are allured towards the advanced products. For instance, a survey was done by the Health Department found that 40% of people are suffering from health hazards due to the consumption of modern things. So, it has a detrimental effect on the life of humans as well as society. In conclusion, although consumption of goods plays an imperative role by saving their valuable time I believe that it leads to many health problems which inhibit the growth of the individual as well as an adverse effect on the economy of the country.