Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products must be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree ?

Well-being is the paramount concern for leading a good life and food is the ultimate source for living. A lot of food and drink companies make their products with a high level of added sugar which leads to various health issues. Sweet products must be made more expensive to discourage the buyers to buy more. I completely agree with the notion that makes the consumers find it hard to buy sweet food for more money. This essay will discuss how high prices would affect the buyers to consume less sugar and make them more health cautious. One could see various consumable products with added sugar in the market. Most of the sweet products that have abundant sugar levels would be priced higher than the other spicy cuisine. This may result in demotivating the buyers to consume a high volume of sweet products. For example, in a snack shop, the price of sweets like Laddu, Jilaby and Ghee Mysore Pak is costlier compared to other spicy snacks which discourage buying more sweets. Thus this high pricing strategy aids in a low level of sweet products consumption. Moreover, making food that is rich in added sugar as expensive will turn it into a seasonal food which makes people consume rarely. For instance, most of the population buy sweets only at the time of festivals and celebrations like the new year and marriages. This results in low consumption of sweets. To summarise, it is unavoidable for someone to forgo sweets that food and beverages manufacturers produce. Setting a high price would result in low consumption and results in a low rate of health problems caused by sweeteners.