Now many people spend less and less time at home. What are the causes for this? What are the effects of this on individuals and on the society?

In this competitive world of today, people are working immensely to have a good quality of life. And as a journal reported the amount of time that they spent at home has decreased. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons behind these trends, in addition, to how this could cause problems in one's life. To begin with, as we all understand this is a challenging world, people need to execute quality tasks to stay on top of the hill. However, if the job is not up to the standard, they will be replaced. Workers will carry that pressure and as result, working overtime become a necessity. For instance, in the IT industry, engineers are forced to work almost 12 hours a day; because ideas and pieces of information are changing at a rapid paste. As the result, engineers are hardly spending time at home to relax. Furthermore, as the statement mentioned above, this will eventually cause degradation of one's health. Workers will need to have a certain amount of relaxation time for themself, to have better output. If employees dedicate themself one hundred per cent without leave of absence; this will result in health problems. In addition, if a person only works to live, without any interest in human society, this will also be a crucial matter to the public. Why? A key to success is through social communication with others. For example, if an employee always working overtime to have a quality life, and neglect social communication; it will eventually, take a toe onto society, as everyone is like that. In conclusion, as the world becomes more competitive, people are spending less time at home. Because they need to work harder and present better quality work to avoid being replaced.