Task 2: Some people think that planning for the future is a waste of time. They believe it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Having a proper object in the future is essential for people to obtain success. Therefore, plans should be carefully drawn so that people could have a good view of the time ahead. Despite this, certain individuals think that future planning is time-consuming and it is more beneficial to focus on the present. In my perspective, I strongly disagree with the statement. It is undeniable that proper planning plays an indispensable role in people’s success in life. A good plan supports us in our work, study and even in everyday life by presenting us what we should take action on, what we should prepare to increase our chance of success. Without an appropriate plan, individuals tend to be easily swayed due to the influence of outside factors and could potentially receive failures in the near future. For example, for students who have many subjects to learn, a well-planned schedule is vital so they can keep up with the pace of the whole class. Furthermore, planning for the future is absolutely not an action that wastes our time. It should be perceived as an early investment for our initial success. Moreover, no one can accurately predict how the future would unfold, therefore having a good plan could potentially help us to overcome difficulties and adversaries. For example, if individuals make a mistake or failure in their work or study, it is much less challenging if they themselves have a suitable plan. To conclude, I believe that future planning is a good measure for the future and people should learn how to create their own effective plan.