In future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages ?

Self-driving vehicles are likely to be common in future. Such possibilities of completely driverless cars,buses and trucks are possible using technology. However, I firmly believe that the disadvantages of self-driving vehicles will suppress the advantages. Analysing the inability to handle the failure of the parts of the machines with artificial intelligence software as well as the impracticability of technology advancement in various regions will prove this. Driverless vehicles may only be suitable to a certain extent until some failure in the vehicle parts. To say more, road transports are prone to various obstacles and it would result in various damages. Moreover, self-driving vehicles could not handle any emergency situations due to the failure of the parts on their own. For example, vehicle tires are found of bursting on the roadway would lead to unpredictable misfortunes circumstances where a driverless vehicle could not handle such situation without enforcing human intervention to handle it safely. Moreover, the technology is not developed and implemented in equilibrium in all regions of the world. In other words, some countries focus more on the basic needs of the people rather than on luxurious technologies. As a result, the imbalance of the technology distribution and lack of good road transport facilities would never completely replace the human drivers. For example, some countries of Africa, Sri Lanka and Pakistan is still underdeveloped, where it is struggling to satiate even the basic needs of the people where also no good lane transport is available yet to implement the technology. This proves that replacing drivers in the vehicle with technology is impossible. To summarise, the disadvantages of the inability of the technology to handle the failure of the vehicle parts and to handle the unpredictable emergency circumstances as well as the uneven distribution of technology overweighs the advantages over the driverless vehicles.