Cam 14 - Test 4 Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays, Employees are moving forward to a different way of working, where flexibility and control over the work schedules are more important than stability. This thinking ends in being "Self-employed". In this essay, we are going to talk about the principal advantages and disadvantages of this topic over working for a company. On one hand, there are the advantages, as I mentioned at the beginning of this writing, the flexibility in the schedules gives people the possibility to practice another activity or even share with their loved ones. In addition, being your own boss gives you the chance to get more knowledge and satisfaction. For instance, according to the article "How to Start a Business: A Step-by-Step Guide" written on www.businessnewsdaily.com, "starting a business can be hard work, but if you break down the process of launching your new company into individual steps you can make it easier". This message means that the final result depends on your idea, work and dedication. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages such as economic conditions, policies applied for the new entrepreneurs and the instability of the market, these may impact the final revenue despite all the efforts. People need to be careful when they are developing their ideas because some regulations can affect directly the company. When you work for a company, these issues are controlled by expert people looking to avoid economic and regulatory risks. This situation added to the stability that an employee can find in a company making the decision to be self-employed harder. In conclusion, being self-employed requires a lot of courage and hard work, in some cases, people prefer to be in their comfort zone instead of the adrenaline and risk related to developing a new business. But in the end, the final decision for a person depends on her own ideas and beliefs. Finally, in my personal opinion, I think that getting my own business is much better than working for somebody else, under their rules and schedules.