At present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In the current era, the number of young adults is comparatively high than the older population. Although this provides more energetic and fresh talent in the workforce, the drawbacks such as the lack of experienced workers and escalated competition are significant. Therefore, I believe that the demerits of this situation take precedence over the merits. On the one hand, having a higher population of youth is beneficial in terms of their passion, energy and freshly polished talents. As recent graduates have studied and practised all the knowledge and skills a few years ago, they implement all the learnt expertise in the employment market when they get job opportunities. Moreover, they are physically and mentally healthy which assists them to perform better in their designated areas. On the other hand, the younger generation cannot outperform in workplaces because of their limited life experiences. Additionally, the increased population of the young working staff results in excessive competition. With regards to the former, the elderly brings wisdom in society which is essential not only in offices but also in homes. More young adults and fewer senior citizens lead to an alarming situation. Since it is evident that talent is not enough for success in life, the virtue of experience is more crucial. Secondly, the rapidly growing population of the young generation makes study and work environments more competitive. For instance, it is becoming harder for children to get admissions in educational complexes and the difficulties of the young adults to pursue careers in their fields of interest is rising due to high competition. In conclusion, despite the fact that youngsters have more energy and stamina for work, they are inexperienced to meet the challenges of work-life, as well as, the competition will be the highest in every field. Hence, in my opinion, its advantages are overshadowed by its disadvantages.