Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that we have to make a large number of decisions in our lives. However, should there be few choices we can choose, we would be a person that does not have own opinion. To begin with, making decisions are a task in our everyday lives such as deciding what clothes you are going to wear, what food you are going to eat, what tasks you are going to do first, to name a few. It is hard to reduce our decision in the day. Although it sometimes makes people confused, it is a challenge for people to make a correct decision in the future. For example, senior high school students make the decision of choosing the subject in the university. The major must be something that you are interested in because you are going to study for four years or even more. Also, it might be directly related to your future career or influenced your goal. Should somebody makes the road for you and you just follow him or her step, you would not be happy. For example, some parents will send their children oversea to explore the world. However, children may not want to go abroad and they will be frustrated and sad when they go out because they are not ready to take this challenge. In conclusion, making choices is good for our brain while others make decisions for you will make people rely on somebody. As the result, the advantage of having a lot of choices definitely outweighs the drawbacks.