Some people prefer to live in a big city. Others think it is better to live in a small town. Discuss both views.

Nowadays, the vast majority of people are able to choose where they would like to live: in the capital or another big city or in the countryside. Although a lot of them prefer the first one because of more opportunities, there is an increasing trend of people who wish to live in a small town, mostly due to an easier life. This essay will discuss both opinions and try to explain why the idea of living in the countryside is becoming more and more popular. It is clear why large cities are so attractive to citizens: there are at least developed infrastructure, enough jobs and regular events. Historically, if any person is looking for the best for them in terms of improving their prosperity, he or she moves to a big city. For instance, if we look at the population of small towns in Altay, Russia, where I was born, there is a significant drop in the number of citizens, while the population of the capital of the region consistently grows. But on the other hand, the big city is full of stress. People living in a city should be adaptive to permanent changes around them such as accidents, renovations or frequent events. In addition, the life of a capital resident can be rather expensive. For example, the price of identical housing between a city and a countryside can be different by 3-5 times as well as food and other needs in some cases. So, people avoiding a tense environment or wishing to spend less money can choose a life on the periphery of a region. In conclusion, every person can decide where he or she will live based on their personality and needs. Large cities are fit for active people wishing to increase their income, but at the same time, people suffering from urban rush and high expending should look at the countryside option.