Some people think individuals are more and more dependent on each other, while others believe that individuals are more and more independent of each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the progress of modern society, interpersonal relationship becomes an important issue and it is discussed constantly among us. The argument that people are more and more relying on each other is agreed by some and disagreed by others. The two sides of this argument will be analyzed and discussed in this essay. Firstly, those who believe that human beings deeply rely on one another in this fast-paced society are not minorities. For instance, it is impossible for young couples who work around the clock to leave home for doing a job if they do not have their parents or nannies to assist in taking care of the kids. Thus humans are more likely to depend on helping hands in order to make a living. Nevertheless, some argue that humans are becoming less reliant on one another. Due to the development of technology, there are many smart-home appliances that can provide support and help in our everyday lives. Namely, a robot cleaner will help to sweep the floor every day and it charges itself after finishing every task; auto-cookers can make meals automatically so working families will find them super convenient and time-saving. Therefore, this makes it clear that humans are getting more independent with the help of highly developed technology instead of requiring other persons to take part. To summarize, the two sides of the argument concerning humans’ dependence and independence on one another have strong support. However, after a thorough analysis of both sides, because of the specialization in this contemporary society, my perspective is that man is still heavily reliant on others in order to live a better life.