In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Few nations are very rigid in terms of behavioural activities of adolescents while other countries are very liberal. In this essay, I will discuss that restriction is good in certain areas such as cultural respect. However, overruling should not violate basic human rights. Many global territories are very strict regarding their culture and general discipline and that is why they impose specific regulations on young adults which leads them to follow their traditions. In many Muslim countries, for example, it is compulsory for a female juvenile to wear a full dress covering from the head to toe, called Burkha. Muslims believe that as per their religion, a girl's body should not be revealed to other men except her husband. Hence, they are strictly forced to practice such traditions for many generations. However, any enforcement of the guideline should not snatch the basic humanitarian right such as education. Just like clothes in many regions, education is also forbidden for young daughters of a specific region which is not the right way of practising the law. To illustrate, the Taliban rulers of Afghanistan had ruled out that females are not allowed to study in a school. Thus, the entire same-sex population became the victim of illiteracy for certain decades. To conclude, though the rules and regulations defined by some countries to be followed by young ones are good at a certain level, it should not refrain them from necessary requirements. They should learn from other global villages on basic individual freedom that needs to be passed to the youth.