4. Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries, but its disadvantages should not be overlooked. To what extent do you agree or disagree?(7.5)

Tourism is becoming more crucial by bringing large sums of money in many states,but there are some drawbacks that should not be ignored. I strongly agree with the latter and in this essay, I will be discussing both sides. With the aid of globalization, it has become easier for people from all walks of life to visit and interact with each other. Many individuals visit tourist attractions that excite them like Dubai has become one of the most visited places recently. Because of that the country gets a lot of revenue and continue to expand and develop. With tourism, many people have learned about different cultures and religions. Some even know foreign languages. With this rise, it is clear that more jobs have been created which also brings stability to the economy of that particular country. With that side, there are also disadvantages of this increase. Firstly, with many tourists travelling, it means there are different sources of transportation used which causes air pollution to the environment. This affects the country and can even cause health issues to others. Secondly, tourists sometimes bring their foreign products which make local products lose value as people will be preferring those products over local ones because of their quality. Crime may also increase caused by many individuals coming in and out. Cultural differences may bring forth a wedge among the tourists and locals since every country has its own rules which some may not agree with. In conclusion, although tourism brings positive change in many countries, it still has many drawbacks that we cannot ignore which have major effects.