In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Holidays are the best way a person can get out of stress and spend time with a loved one, but often the question is where to go on holiday. I completely agree that many humans will choose to take a vacation within their country rather than go overseas. This is due to several reasons which I will be discussing in the following section of the essay. The first reason is cost, in recent times, flying expenses are getting expensive due to pandemics. Many people are unable to fly overseas due to expensive airfares and accommodation. For instance, prior to covid travelling to south Asian countries are a bit cheaper for Indians, however, after covid, we have seen a huge surge in the flight tickets and hotel prices. So, considering the financial crisis and a person’s household expenses, many people ’s obvious option is to choose their holiday in their home country. Secondly, People are always fascinated by expensive foreign travel and mesmerizing locations around the world, but the fact is in many instances people are not aware of beautiful places in their homeland. For example, I was always fond of travelling to the Alps, but recently my friend took me to a place called Ooty in the southern part of India. I was completely blown away by the stunning nature. Third, during pandemics travel abroad is a bit difficult due to restrictions across the globe. We would have noticed this in recent times many countries have closed the border for tourism and many people were desperately looking for a vacation to get out of stress. For them, the only option is travelling within their homeland. In conclusion, although holidays abroad are more fun and exciting, many people will still choose to have their vacation in their own country.