Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give you own opinion.

Sharing knowledge has been a debatable issue that has been receiving the attention of people. A group of people think that the data should be made public while others believe that the knowledge is very important and should not be made free. This essay will discuss both views before reaching a reasonable conclusion. To begin with, sharing information brings awareness and advancement. Government can deal with many important issues by providing unlimited data access to the public so that they can know the sensitivity of the issue. A good example of this is making Covid-19 symptoms and precautions accessible to people. This helped to stop the spread of the virus. Thus, it brought empowerment. In addition, there are sections of society who are very poor to pay of getting knowledge but they might have a capability to bring new advancements. Therefore, if the information is given to them they can bring significant revolutions in scientific, trade and conceptual fields. On the other hand, the fact cannot be denied that researchers invest a lot of time and money to make their concept work and if their formulas are shared, they will not get their required name and fame. Further, In,business it can give unexpected advantages to the opponents. For instance, the difference in the time period of many inventions was only a couple of hours. Moreover, it can also help criminals to learn how to make explosives and lead to many unwanted outcomes. In the conclusion, I would say that the accessibility of making data public depends on the situation and the type of information it is. I would recommend privacy should be kept in trade and important technical inventions while academic details should be made common.