The ınternet has changed the way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development. Others believe that social media have negative effects. Discuss both this views and give your opinion.

With the development of the internet, people can easily keep in touch via Facebook, Instagram, and other platforms. Some think that it is a positive progress of the internet, but others believe it is not. From my perspective, I contend that this is positive while this way brings us so many advantages, despite some negative aspects. In this essay, I will discuss it. Granted, there is one main reason that people might think the way we communicate has been changed positively, which is to help us reduce the significance of distance. Nowadays, there are still so many people living or studying far away from their families, as a result, those people who receive the most benefits from it. Instead of sending emails for a few months, they now practically can call their Dad or mom right away if they want, no matter how far they are. In addition to keeping in touch, those employees living overseas, still can exchange information about work with each other or have meetings online which the other ways of communication are not able to do. Hence, people believe that the Internet is an ideal place for chatting, working on debates, or keeping in touch with families. On the other hand, others trust that it is a negative one. in reality, many people are addicted to the internet spending all their time chatting and surfing social media in lieu of interacting with friends or families in person. As a consequence, this problem leads to a lot of mental health issues, such as being stressed, feeling alone, or depressed which causes people to think that the internet only has adverse impacts. However, these problems actually come from other deep-rooted issues in our society like being isolated, bullied, or even impoverished which push those into addicting these internet platforms while others are still utilizing them effectively. In conclusion, the internet really has a huge progress and positive impact on our communication which helps us communicate much easier and quicker. In spite of some circumstances using social media to chat too much could lead to some harmful effects, but those usually stem from other problems in our society.