Now a days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case. What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed.

It is a commonly seen trend among many individuals today is to be self-employed instead of working in a firm. The fundamental reason behind this phenomenon might be personal, and these jobs are at high risk, as the entrepreneur has more responsibility to make the company successful and sometimes cause financial instability. To begin with, those who are hesitant to work under a supervisor generally prefer to start their own business. For example, when one works for someone else, all their activities are being monitored and evaluated, which will inevitably put them under pressure, rather than enjoying their duty. Another reason would be in terms of profit. To be precise, some people believe that, while working in an organisation, although the company is running in profit, they cannot earn much income, since companies provide them fixed salaries. Turning to the shortcomings, firstly, more responsibility lies with a business owner, as he or she needs to come up with new innovative methods to attract customers. As a result of increasing rivalry among organisations, the mental well-being of an entrepreneur will be impacted. Secondly, commencing own business sometime leads to a severe financial crisis. For instance, an exorbitant sum needs to invest in order to begin a business, and it may not be a success during the initial stages. If they do not have a sufficient amount in hand to balance the loss, the business will undoubtedly lead to loss. To conclude, many people prefer to work as a freelancer, as they are reluctant to work in a company due to the micromanagement at the workplace and to gain the more profit from the organisation themselves. However, the increased responsibility can have an adverse effect on their mental strength and imbalance their economy.