Some people think that children should obey rules and do what their parents and teachers want them to do. Other people think that children controlled too much cannot deal with problems themselves in adulthood. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

It was commonly recognized that independence has become an integral part of children's characters and it was shaped in people's youth time. Therefore, the parenting methods and education from the school system are essential for adolescents when they were growing up. As per my standpoint, children should cope with the fundamental rules and principles that their parents and teachers told them, as they can rear benefits of gaining a good habit and they should be independent somehow. On the one hand, one of the most noticeable advantages is that children can learn basic manners and live as acceptable citizens when they grow up. Experience of interpersonal skills from their parents can enable youngsters to make more friends, which is helpful and can be further applied in their later lives. To be specific, those who are polite and have good manners are bound to be successful in their personal life which further might have a happy life. While some people are impolite are bound to lose in their lives. Consequently, good manners and habits learned in people's teenage time can contribute to not only a good circle of friends but also a pleasurable life. On the other hand, children should have their own opinion on some important issues which may decide their life goals to some extent. Taking choosing a high school as an example, suggestions and experiences given by their parents and teachers are significant, meanwhile, what's the most critical is that children must have their own preference in picking a major and a university. There will be a gap between their parents ' generation and the modern world, so teenagers should master the ability to judge what major he wants to study and furthermore what career he wants to pursue after graduating. Thus, children should have their independent ideas and thought despite they can get advice from parents and teachers, then finally make their own decision. In summary, I personally think that experience and suggestions given by parents and teachers are important especially the skills to interact with other people. At the same time, adolescents should be more independent when they encounter some tough issues. With good manners taught by parents and independence to tackle problems, they would be successful in their personal life and workplace.