Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays the royal wedding becomes a trend centre among celebrities and conglomerates all over the world, which leads to become an unrecognizable force to society. It shifts the culture of the wedding, even among commoners that have a specific taste of marriage ceremony. I believe this altercation is part of the modern life transformation and would become a culture in the future. In my opinion, this trend is surfaced due to social media development. These days, people are able to share every event in their life through social network applications. Especially, their special occasion such as weddings. This matrimonial ceremony is a sacred event in someone's life therefore they are willing to spend their fortune on this event. Which is created a pricey and glamour ceremony to be more common like an influencer wedding. This trend would lead to a reforming era of matrimonial events. In my knowledge, it could be an advantage and disadvantage impact on the public. Firstly, the positive effect of this changing is economic stimulation. As a wedding event is expected numerous workers such as event organizers, florists and many other field specialists. Therefore, it will boost the economy. On the other hand, it would influence society's norm of marriage ceremonial and create a hedonistic lifestyle. Moreover, it would become a hindrance to unfavourable people like for middle-class economy. In conclusion, the reshaping of wedding parties to become more luxurious is an inevitable phenomenon. As long as social media and social status are considered as social measurements. An expensive marriage will be still a common social event. However, the public view of this changing is varied among social statuses.