Some people think that TV is a source of information and education. Others believe that TV is useful for entertainment only. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Among many inventions developed by humans, Television is one of the important inventions made in the 21st century that provides both visual and audio functionality. When TV was invented, it was mainly used for mass communication of information and education but with the growth of intellectual capacity of people, many entertainment programs are developed today which are watched by millions to entertain themselves. In this essay, we will discuss the uses of TV in both ways and give our own opinion. Firstly, Television is, no doubt, a source of information and education because it helps to reach huge civilians about recent and updated information in a few minutes of time. To clarify, the TV industry involves many journalists who are working in different sites or places to collect the information,and they broadcast out currently happening activities within a few seconds of time to different corridors of the world. Furthermore, it helps to increase the level of education by broadcasting educational programs such as when Covid-19 started to spread, cutting the border of China initially, television played a huge role in minimizing its spread by educating about its symptoms and the preventive measures for each country to tackle against it. On the other hand, as the world moved towards the information age, lots of new programs were developed that didn’t mean just to share news but also to provide a sort of amusement. In other words, so much of programs broadcasted nowadays are for entertaining the consumers. For instance, Indian televisions have more than 1000 programs broadcasted daily in more than 100 TV channels that are mostly in some form of pleasant dramas, movies, comedy shows and so on. In conclusion, television has been used by users in the form of both as a source of knowledge as well as refreshment. Depending upon the interest of a person, they are likely to watch the most in it.