Some people think that air travel should be reduced to protect the environment. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

During successive waves of globalization, people become actively conscious about their environment and the issue of mitigating travelling by air has ignited public attention from time to time. In my humble opinion, I partially agree with this view, and this essay will seek to examine the complex issue. On the one hand, some people who have environmentally concerns are quick to opine that it is very beneficial to the environment by limiting the frequent of air travel. The first reason is that the growth in travelling by plane can lead to the air pollution which is massively detrimental to the environment. In addition, being easily accessible, flight is solely relied by most travelers even if they will commute locally. As a result, it can adversely affect the income of others public transportations such as buses and trains. Therefore, restraining on air travel is apparently advantageous to both the environment and the society. In spite of having unfavorable drawbacks of air travel, some people still assert that travelling by flight could bring numerous merits. Firstly, no wonder time and distances are not barriers anymore, plane is the easiest and safest mode of transportation. They could arrive whatever places within an easy reach. Furthermore, travelling by air can give comfort while travelling compared to others transports which are always crowded and disgusting. Thus, they believe that it is worthwhile although it seems more expensive than the rest ones. Having both sides of opinions considered, both bright and dark sides occupy each face of any issue. In my point of view, although there are some undesirable drawbacks to our surroundings, travelling by flight still benefits to humans.