Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is undeniable that art gives meaning to our lives and helps us to understand our world. However, It is believed by a few people that the government budget should not be wasted on arts rather than allocating it for the betterment of the people. In my opinion, I completely agree with this opinion and believe government should de fund the arts until basic human needs are not ensured thoroughly. To begin, there are several strong points to support the idea of allocating more funds in sectors like education, health and employment. Firstly, education is the backbone of a country. If any governments failed to ensure education for all of its people, essentially, it will be a massive barrier for the growth. For example, in developing countries, government schools are the primary sources for locals to get to see the light of education those who live in remote areas. Secondly, not every one in a country have the privilege to get proper treatment when it needs. To ensure this basis need for all, government must need to allocate more budgets in this sector compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to others. For instance, lots of people in Bangladesh rely on government hospitals due to its cost effectiveness compare to private hospitals. Thirdly, A higher unemployment rate is considered as a curse to its economic growth. Needless to say, to improve the lifestyle of a nation, government need to make it certain that everyone has the opportunity to get a job. Failing to do so, cause a huge risk for brain drain and increasing in crime rates. This ultimately make the country more weaker. Such as, every years lots of people migrated from developing countries to developed countries due to better job opportunities and better life styles. To conclude, while basic needs are still in demand, developing in arts will not be beneficial for a lion share of its people. Therefore, government need to make sure that the basic needs are properly ensured prior to thinking about funding arts.