Some people think that it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transportation system such as railway and trains. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

There is no denying the importance of transportation. While it is a commonly held belief among people that they prefer spending money on highways rather than buses and trains, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement, because transportation systems contribute to reducing traffic and the environment. To begin with, the government plays a crucial role in the city and I think they have to invest more money in the transportation system. In other words, if the government do that, it will help to reduce traffic and it can move many people at once, which leads to saving time and money. In addition, this will assist people in reaching their destination quickly. For example, in Japan in 2008, they invested in transportation more than anything else, and the results are that the majority are saving time to reach their jobs. Another point to consider, funding for public transportation reduces pollution in the city. It is also possible to help the environment, which means that good for the plants and animals and produces no more carbon dioxide. Moreover, investing in public transportation helps the city’ infrastructure. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that I disagree with the government funding money in roads and highways more than public transportation. Investing in trains and buses is more beneficial than building roads and bridges, which will reflect on people's productivity in their jobs and lives, because that will help them save time and money.