The best way to reduce youth crime is to educate parents about good parenting skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The percentage of youth crimes is constantly increasing. Some people think that the best solution to alleviate this situation is educating parents on better parenting skills. I am afraid I have to disagree with this opinion since parenting does not play an essential role in reducing youth crime as they expected. Parents who have excellent parenting skills might not have enough time to teach their children. Society is highly competitive, and most parents struggle to meet ends. They seize every minute to improve their work-based skills to get an opportunity to promote. Therefore, even they excel at parenting, they do not have enough time to impact those educating methods. Worse still, parents are unable to stop their children on time when they want to commit a crime. Moreover, counselling offered by schools may play a more significant role than parental education. Compared with parents who are busy with their work, those consultants have enough time to help minors to cope with their mental issues and give some constructive suggestions to their mental problems after their careful consideration so that those youth would not have a backlog of these psychological problems that can lead to criminal thoughts, such as vandalism affray. In conclusion, I reiterate my belief that the way that is educating parents about good parent skills is not ideal for solving the issue that more young people are breaking the law. Furthermore, a school counselling room that is always open to students may be more beneficial than a parent who does not have the time.