Paying for things using mobile apps is becoming more and more common in many countries. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Using mobile apps instead of paying in cash has been more popular in several countries. I believe that his trend, despite the benefit of money management, brings a greater disadvantage for society as a whole in terms of affecting citizens’ privacy information. As one of the positive aspects, utilizing mobile apps makes money management simple due to the function of recording revenue and expenditure for each payment automatically. For example, according to the recent survey, 60% of individuals who installed and relied on payment apps answered that automatic records for the movement of money on the apps were useful for the management of their total money. If mobile apps for payment were not invented, people worldwide would not be able to manage their money as easily as in the contemporary world. On the other hand, it can be recognized as a negative shift in view of involving people in a crime. There is a high possibility for people to be exposed to privacy invasions through registered personal information on the payment apps. To illustrate this, the public organization showed that 90% of users of such apps have a possibility to be theft information from bank accounts without applying a specific soft for protecting their information to their devices. If a greater number of people take the opportunity to pay in mobile apps, the figure for the crime recognized as privacy theft will increase significantly. In conclusion, although the payment with using mobile apps is beneficial for money management, I support that there is a more harmful effect in the increased crime which leads to the theft of personal information.