Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Nowadays, the traffic jams and pollution of the environment are rising day by day. Some people believe that raising the cost of petrol could be the best way to solve these problems. I think it might be useful, however, there are many other ways to settle these issues. This essay will discuss the statement and I will give my opinion with the conclusion. Firstly, I absolutely agree with the given minds. These days the number of freight jam has risen and the air is damaged by petroleum products, which is used by people for their demands. The government are trying to decrease the harm to them. The price of petrol has risen and it helped to balance using petrol. However, it is not enough to solve these global issues. It is true if the cost of petrol rose, the traffic problems fell. In addition, the price of petrol has been affected by pollution but it became harmful for other categories such as industry. For instance, the industry deteriorated by the changes and they have no access to buy enough petroleum products. I thought there are many better ways to solve problem of pollution and traffic. For instance, recycling rubbish and creating new large roads. Also, producing new cars should be limited by the government and it might be effective rather than the price of petrol. In conclusion, I think the cost of petrol could not be a solution for these topic. We should pay attention to other ways instead of it.