In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In recent times, we have seen tremendous growth in mobile digital payment solutions across the globe. In many countries, people use mobile phone apps to pay or purchase things from online or retail stores. Nowadays, it has become more common. In this essay, I will be sharing the advantages of such development. Firstly, using mobile applications to pay for a product or service brings more convenience to people. Earlier, the only way to pay for a product in the store is by cash or credit card, so, every time public should carry the cash, or they should hold the credit card which is accepted by retail. Nowadays, most retail business accepts digital payments using mobile apps. For example, In India, a couple of years ago the only way we can transact with a small vendor is by carrying cash. But, nowadays, almost everyone accepts application wallet payments like PayTM, PhonePe, etc., Such advancement makes life simpler for both shop owners and consumers. Secondly, both vendors and a consumer can use the application to track their expenses. Often, it brings a lot of challenges to track and maintain the expenses, people use spreadsheets and other tools to track the expenses. But the recent payments application will be able to easily categorize and share the expenses in no time. Although such developments bring a lot of advantages, we do have some negative developments associated with them. We often hear a lot of news about surety issues. Since we use these apps to load and save hard-earned money it is not 100% that the money, we keep is secured. For instance, In India, there were several cases booked for hacking the payment apps to steal money from others. In conclusion, every development has positives and negatives, it purely depends on how we use them. Payment solutions using a mobile application has a positive development to countries provided if we all use it wisely.