A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that human must employ animals to satisfy their various needs including food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by many people that animals should be given the same values alike humans and should not be abused whereas, others claim that there is nothing wrong with this if animals are used as a source of food and academic research. In my view, there is a right for everyone to live on earth with freedom whether it is an animal or human. I will discuss both aspects in the subsequent paragraph. To begin with, there is a number of reasons why animals should treat the same as humans. Firstly, animals are beautiful creatures of nature and also filled with emotions. To elaborate, there are animals such as monkeys and apes, with the same emotions as every person on earth. therefore, it would not be fair for mankind to exploit them. For example, It has been reported that some of the cows had cried before they were slaughtered in the slaughterhouse, some of the animals were treated poorly by their masters and sometimes they had been exploited heavily which makes them sick or injured. On the other hand, It is undeniable that human needs the assistance of animals in various ways. Initially, there are some animals that are needed by humans as a source of food or for cultivation. To explain, some dairy farms' animals such as chicken and sheep are slaughtered for their meats. without the assistance of these animals, there would be a humanity issue about the lack of food supplies and starvation for mankind. Secondly, there are certain animals that are used as a purpose for medical experiments for the sake of humanity. Several new drugs are being tested in some mice or monkeys before they are being tested on human beings. Although it might seem like an inhuman act, these experiments have saved thousands of human lives. In conclusion, people have different opinions about the exploitation of animals. Some people agree with the statement but others disagree with it. In my opinion, I think the employment or the usage of animals to help human beings is not a problem, as long as we exploit them in a proportionate way.