Technology is being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

TECHNOLOGICAL DEVELOPMENTS HAVE BEEN USED IN EVERY FIELD EVEN IN EDUCATION. USAGE OF TECHNOLOGY FOR THE PURPOSE OF EDUCATION PROVIDES SOME ADVANTAGES AS WELL AS DISADVANTAGES. THIS ESSAY WILL EXPLAIN HOW TECHNOLOGY MAY AFFECT A PUPIL’S EDUCATION LIFE AND DISCUSS BOTH PROS AND CONS. FIRSTLY, THE INTERNET EASES ACCESS TO INFORMATION THAT IS NOT REQUIRED MUCH TIME AND EFFORT ANYMORE. ALL BOOKS, JOURNALS AND ARTICLES ARE ONE CLICK AWAY FROM PEOPLE FURTHERMORE THERE IS NO NEED TO ARRANGE WORKING HOURS WITH RESPECT TO LIBRARIES’ TIME SCHEDULE. TO ILLUSTRATE, IN THE PAST WHEN SOMEONE WANTED TO INVESTIGATE A TOPIC, SHE SHOULD HAVE NEEDED TO PREPARE, GO TO THE LIBRARY DURING WORKING HOURS OF LIBRARY AND SEARCH THE BOOK MANUALLY BUT NOW ONE TOUCH IS ENOUGH FOR ACCESS TO ALL KNOWLEDGE. SO IN HECTIC LIVES, THE INTERNET IS A TIME SAVER FOR STUDENTS. ON THE OTHER HAND, THERE IS AN UNDENIABLE FACT THAT IS CALLED AS KNOWLEDGE POLLUTION. IT IS HARD TO FIND OUT WHICH INFO IS CORRECT BECAUSE EVERYONE CAN WRITE WHAT THEY WANT. LACK OF AWARENESS ABOUT THIS FACT MAY BE DETRIMENTAL TO STUDENTS’ EDUCATIONAL LIVES. FOR INSTANCE, IF A DENTISTRY STUDENT LEARNS AN OPERATION FROM AN INCORRECT SOURCE, IT MAY BE HAZARDOUS FOR THE PATIENT’S HEALTH. THEREFORE IT IS CRUCIAL THAT LEARNERS SHOULD BE DIRECTED THROUGHOUT EDUCATION LIFE BY TEACHERS. TO SUM UP, TECHNOLOGY IN EDUCATION IS A HIGHLY CONTROVERSIAL TOPIC IN SOCIETY. IT IS THE FACT THAT ONLINE SOURCES HAVE EASED EDUCATION LIVES AS BEING TIME AND EFFORT SAVER HOWEVER IT HAS ADVERSE EFFECTS SUCH AS KNOWLEDGE POLLUTION. EVERYONE SHOULD BE CAUTIOUS ABOUT USING THE INTERNET AS A SOURCE.